Emerge Women Wins at 2016 State Convention

Emerge women win bids for party leadership and DNC spots

Emerge Kentucky's network of Advisory Board members, Board members, and alumnae had more than 50 representatives at the 2016 Kentucky Democratic Party State Convention.

Our congratulations to the following Emerge Kentucky women who successfully won leadership positions and delegate spots for the national convention. 

State Central Executive Committee
Dee Dee Ford (Representative, 2nd Congressional District)
Susanna French (Member-at-Large)
Laken Gilbert (Representative, 6th Congressional District)
Virginia Johnson (Representative, 4th Congressional District)
Lyndsey McGaha, Secretary of the SCEC (appointed)

Carole Register (Representative, 4th Congressional District)
Jeannette Stephens (Representative, 2nd Congressional District)


Kentucky DNC Delegates
Jacqueline Coleman
Secretary Alison Lundergan Grimes
Kerry Holleran
Priscilla Johnson
Jennifer A. Moore
Betty Pendergrass
Carole Register
Kathy Ryan

Put Yourself On The Ballot

Learn about the Emerge program.

Support Our Work

Emerge Kentucky needs your help to expand our training.